If I Had A Son


After reading an article on Politico, AME church rips vote on Eric Holder, I thought of Brian Terry and his family.  Border Patrol Agent Brian Terry, as most of us know, was gunned down in Arizona near the Mexican border by illegal immigrants armed with weapons from the now-infamous ATF “Fast and Furious” gunwalking operation which was implemented under the “watchful eye” of  attorney general Eric Holder.

The African Methodist Episcopal Church’s  drafted a resolution, [General Conference] Holder Resolution.  The reasoning in that resolution was that the house vote to hold Eric Holder in contempt was to suppress voters to change the balance of political power.  AME claims that violates the Voting Rights Act and comparing it to “evil strategies employed after the Reconstruction era.”

reconstruction era
Oh, those evil little democrats with their supremist attitudes.

However, my first thought after reading the AME’s Holder Resolution was Brian Terry.

My next thoughts were,

“When I think about Brian, I think about my own kids. I thought that every parent in America should be able to understand why it is absolutely imperative that this matter be investigated, every aspect of this.  And everybody should pull together.”

Then I thought, “if I had a son, he’d look like Brian. All of us as Americans should take this with the seriousness it deserves.”

“I can only imagine what these parents are going through. All of us have to do some soul searching to figure out how something like this has happened.”

Sound familiar?  Well it should!  It’s basically the same speech that Obama gave in the Rose Garden after Obama was criticized  by some black leaders for not being more vocal about the Trayvon Martin shooting.  Hey, Obama! Where is your voice when it come to the “Fast and Furious” gunwalking debacle?  Hm!

Why are some of the fringe member of the black community opposed to the investigation of Brian Terry?   I’ve heard all the bigoted rhetoric.  Frankly, I don’t give a rat’s ass that Eric Holder is the first black attorney or that Obama is the first black president.  We should all demand equal justice under the law.

How convenient that Obama used his executive privilege to deny the committee the papers it sought and to shed light on who was responsible and why it went so wrong.  The Terry family and fair-minded Americans want to know.  It is just speculation on my part, but it was either to protect a skin color or to hide his involvement, which would certainly remove him from office before he could set his plans into motion to destroy this country.”

I think some should reconsider the “I Have A Dream” speech rather than “If I had a son…” speech!

 Dr. King, “I still have that dream.”

Find the  Holder Resolution General Conference AME here as well.

Something to ponder-THAT PESKY LITTLE SOMETHING-Tax Exempt Status-THAT DOESN’T SEEM TO DETER SOCIETIES FRINGES.

 

Leave a Reply

